- July 2, 2021 at 7:52 am #9380nasro880Participant
When i set the breakeven rule (at previous tp) the SL doesnt move to TP1 when it hit.
also the trailing setting option not working .
plzz how i can fix thatJuly 2, 2021 at 10:25 pm #9401
There is a reported issue with using BE at previous TP. It’ll be fixed with the next update soon.
But the trailing SL works well. Keep in mind that the trailing pips are calculated as 1 pip = 10 points, or in EURUSD 1 pip = 0.00010 price move.July 23, 2021 at 1:42 pm #9946youri.nautaParticipant
Is the “BE at previous TP” issue resolved in 1.15?
I was still using 1.14.8 and was not aware of an update. The changelog of 1.15 doesn’t say it was fixed, so maybe you already fixed it in 1.14.9?
Is it maybe possible to upload the changelogs somewhere?
I am using the EA now for 1.5 months and it is working perfectly for me except the above issue. So I hope it’s fixed now :)
If it’s not resolved yet, let me know so I can help. I have an example with EA 1.14.8 this morning (saved the journal logs).July 23, 2021 at 9:24 pm #9954
The issue was resolved in 1.14.9, so it should work well with the current version. Thank you for the offer to help :) Let us know if you have any feedback or suggestions.
Telegram.ForexAugust 11, 2021 at 9:20 am #10471vicenc.voltesParticipant
Regarding the “At previous TP (2)” option, I have two questions. How does it work when not all TPs are enabled? Do the enabled TP levels have to be all enabled for the BE to work?. Finally, which “Trading rule for multiple TPs” must be chosen for the BE to work fine? I am currently using Use Largest TP but the SL does not move to the TP1 when TP2 is hit.August 11, 2021 at 12:43 pm #10478
In “Trading rule for multiple TPs”, you should choose “Individual orders”. There need to be multiple orders opened by the same signal so the EA can modify the SL at open price when TP1 is hit, then at TP1 price when TP2 is hit, and so on.
If you use “Use Largest TP”, the EA will open one trade by using the largest TP from the signal, so there’s no TP2 and the rule can’t be used.
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.